30 Day Green Smoothie Challenge

SGS_challenge_mainimage

I ran across this challenge on twitter, and considering I’m currently doing a bit of a detox requiring me to eat only fruit and vegetables for a couple of days, what better thing than to join The 30 Day Green Smoothie Challenge. It will also encourage me to eat more green, leafy veggies too, which is always a plus.

If you’re interested, click on the image above to be taken to the site. So, for my first smoothie, I’m making a Peach Coconut Dream, which is a recipe from Simple Green Smoothies.

IMG_2691

Simply blend together the following:

ingredients

1 peach
2 cups Grapes (frozen or fresh)
2 cups spinach
1 cup coconut water

Makes 4 – 5 cups

Check out Simple Green Smoothies for more gorgeous recipe inspirations.

The peach coconut dream was delicious. I didn’t blend it too heavily, as I like the chewable bits of spinach. It’s quite a sweet smoothie. I’ll be making it again.

IMG_2692

Do you have any green smoothie concoctions you want to share?

3 thoughts on “30 Day Green Smoothie Challenge

  1. g’day smoothie friend!,

    my 1st day i made a
    Spinich,
    Bananna
    Ice
    Water
    Mixed berries
    It was sweet and yummy but came out a little brown my.I really really want to make a smoothie that bright green so that’s my challenge for tomorrow 🙂

  2. Pingback: Green Smoothie Gone Red | 14by14

Leave a Reply

