Last Week’s Eats

The first week of 2013 was a good start. Sure there was a bit of bumpiness caused by the 2 day detox I attempted mid-week. Plus sometimes I forgot I was trying to cut out sugar, and reduce fruit. Didn’t always happen, but it’s a good start overall. I also joined the 30 day green smoothie challenge, which helped with eating more veggies.

I say ‘attempted’ when it came to the detox, because there were some bumps along the way, but I’ll leave that to a separate post.

MY WEEKLY EATS WERE:

Tuesday: egg on toast, sardine + salad sandwich, fruit, ham quiche + salad.
Wednesday: cereal, prawn salad, veggies for snacks, chilli con carne
Thursday: corn, green smoothie, mushroom and zucchini stir fry, fruit, baked veggies – Detox Day 1
Friday: green smoothie, apple, salad with feta, steak and baked veggies – Detox Day 2
Saturday: Cheese scroll, green smoothie, salmon and salad roll, fruit, BBQ ribs and veggies, watermelon
Sunday: egg on toast, salmon sandwich, green smoothie, chicken skewers and salad

Monday is non-existent since it was the last day of 2012.

Foods I plan to add more of in my meals.

IMG_2715IMG_2717IMG_2716

Coconut oil used in cooking.
Tahini for sandwiches
Salmon eaten 2-3 times a week in sandwiches or salad or patties

How did everyone’s first week in 2013 go?

2 thoughts on “Last Week’s Eats

  1. I’m also trying to eat more veggies and not so much fruit for my 5 a day. I think veggies should actually factor into my 5 a day. So far I’ve added carrots. This week I hope to add broccoli and spinach.

Leave a Reply

