Last Week’s Eats

Week 2 has come and gone. I struggled a bit this week, but I jumped back onto the ‘healthy’ wagon and continued forward. No use looking back I say, as long as I don’t give up. Okay, here they are.

MY WEEKLY EATS WERE:

Monday: cereal with seeds and oat milk, veggie stir-fry, green smoothie, roast chicken and chips (I know!!)
Tuesday: Vegemite toast with tomato, salmon on salad, ribs and veggies, watermelon
Wednesday: sausage on toast, cheesecake slice, chicken Vietnamese salad, roast chicken and salad, ice cream (shaking my head at this day)
Thursday: green smoothie, salmon sandwich, yoghurt, Asian beef and veggie stir-fry
Friday: green smoothie, tabouli and halloumi on lebanese bread, watermelon, meat patty on homemade spelt bun
Saturday: cheese scroll, meat patty and tabouli on lebanese bread, popcorn, steak on roll
Sunday: mushrooms and egg on toast, sausage and salad, crisps (at party), French onion soup with homemade spelt bun


I remembered to take photos of some of my meals last week.

Untitled

 

How did everyone’s first week in 2013 go?

4 thoughts on “Last Week’s Eats

  1. It’s great to see you being honest with yourself (and the interwebz!) and being able to pick yourself up every time :-). Here’s a little tip i learnt Watermelon is a huge bloater just be careful about having it before bed. Good luck this week!

  2. I agree–no use dwelling on mistakes and keep going forward. My weeks was a hodge podge–good food and a little too much snacking. But hey, you only live once.

Leave a Reply

